QUI SOMMES-NOUS

NOS EXPERTS EN LA MATIÈRE.

Axel Doerwald

Président-Directeur Général

Axel Doerwald est le fondateur de Invatron Systems Corp. et le créateur du système original de gestion de balances PLUM. Aujourd’hui, le PDG d'Invatron, M. Doerwald est impliqué dans tous les aspects de la société et aime passer une grande partie de son temps dans des discussions face à face avec des clients, où il peut apprendre la meilleure façon dont Invatron peut aider nos clients. Il est impliqué dans plusieurs aspects de la société, des ventes et du marketing jusqu'aux finances et les RH, et aime beaucoup plonger dans le développement des projets, qui est évidemment une de ses passions. C'est à lui que revient la « propriété » créative des produits de Gestion des balances et Gestion de produits frais.

M. Doerwald a plus de 30 ans d’expérience en Technologie de l’Information (IT); principalement dans le développement de logiciels commerciaux sur étagère (COTS) pour des applications de détail et industrielles. Il a conçu et développé plusieurs applications de logiciels et des systèmes de contrôle de traitement pour les secteurs de la vente au détail, industriel, et la gestion des produits frais. Avant derejoindre Invatron en 1987, M. Doerwald a participé au développement conjoint d'une des premières applications de pesage de camion en mouvement. Il a étudié l'informatique au Sheridan College de Oakville, en Ontario et à l'université McMaster de Hamilton, en Ontario. Il a travaillé dans le développement de systèmes intégrés, ainsi que des systèmes d'affaires plus traditionnels à l'aide d'un ensemble de langages et d'outils. 

Un inventeur dans l'âme, M. Doerwald détient plusieurs brevets et continue d'agir comme le visionnaire de la société.

Joe Smirlies

Directeur Technique

Joe Smirlies contribue ses 25 ans d'expérience en développement de logiciel avec son rôle actuel de Directeur Technique chez Invatron, dont 15 ans concentrées sur les besoins particuliers et uniques des opérations d'épicerie de produits frais. Joe est co-créateur de la solution de gestion des produits frais Periscope d'Invatron et il applique activement ses vastes connaissances dans les produits et le secteur pour soutenir les engagements principaux des clients et les discussions avec les clients. Joe continue d'appliquer son expertise technique dans la gestion du développement de solutions à l'échelle de l'entreprise dans tous les produits Invatron.

Kurt Brands

Directeur Financier

Kurt s'est joint à l'administration d'Invatron en 2013, lors de l'investissement de Polar Capital dans Invatron. Kurt est le directeur intérimaire des affaires financières chez Invatron et compte plus de 15 ans d'expérience en opérations et en investissements. Plus récemment, Kurt a été PDG d'une banque d'investissement négociée sur le marché qui avait complété avec succès une réalisation de valorisation pour leurs actionnaires. Avec ses partenaires chez Polar, Kurt se concentre à encourager la mission d'Invatron de bâtir des partenariats durables avec la grande distribution Retail et leur permettre d'atteindre un niveau d'excellence dans les produits frais.

Tom Barclay

Directeur des ventes

Tom fait partie intégrante de l’équipe de gestion d’Invatron depuis 1994, se concentrant sur les ventes et cultivant de nouvelles occasions d’utiliser nos applications logicielles de premier rang dans l’industrie. Avant son passage chez Invatron, Tom a administré le développement de nouveaux magasins pour Toys’R’Us Canada, à partir de la sélection du site jusqu’au zonage, la construction, le marchandisage et la promotion.

Michael Lang

Directeur des ventes

Michael s'est joint à l'administration d'Invatron en 2013, à l'achèvement de l'investissement de Polar Capital dans Invatron. Michael est un cadre supérieur en ventes et en marketing mondial qui sert les secteurs de la vente au détail et de l'alimentation depuis 25 ans. Il a occupé des rôles de PDG et de CCO dans des entreprises de services au Canada, aux É.-U., en Europe et en Asie. Il se concentre inlassablement sur la création de solutions innovatrices à fort impact financier, et cela a entraîné des succès à la fois pour les clients avec qui il a travaillé et pour les organisations qu'il a dirigées.

Don McNeil

Directeur des services à la clientèle

Don McNeil contribue plus de 17 ans d'expérience en soutien technique et en mise en œuvre à son poste actuel de directeur des services à la clientèle, qu'il détient depuis 2008. Un ardent défenseur des clients, Don s'efforce continuellement d'améliorer l'expérience des utilisateurs finaux des clients à l'aide des produits et des services d'Invatron. Sa vaste expérience du produit et son expérience sur le terrain, ainsi qu’avoir travaillé avec différents environnements de IT de supermarchés, ont fourni l'expertise requise pour diriger notre équipe dévouée de spécialistes du service à la clientèle et offrir du soutien d’applications fiable et de classe mondiale.

Laura Morgan

Directrice de l’assurance de la qualité

Dirigeant une équipe de spécialistes de l’assurance de la qualité, la responsabilité principale de Laura est d’assurer qu’Invatron continue d’offrir des versions efficaces de produits dans des délais qui satisfont les attentes des clients. Laura travaille avec Invatron depuis 1994, ayant commencé avec les services à la clientèle, soutenant, améliorant et testant les applications de gestion des balances d'Invatron. Les nombreuses années de service dévoué de Laura, démontrant un niveau exceptionnel de dévouement à la qualité et une passion innée pour l’excellence, forment la fondation essentielle pour son rôle actuel de Directrice de l’assurance de la qualité.

Gary Lais

Directeur du développement des entreprises

Gary se charge de presque toutes les activités du développement des entreprises d'Invatron, travaillant à l'expansion des solutions Invatron dans de nouveaux marchés et de nouveaux canaux de distribution. Comme ancien propriétaire d'entreprise de logiciel, Gary contribue plus de 20 ans d'expérience dans les ventes, le marketing et les services à la clientèle d'Invatron. Gary a passé toute sa carrière à bâtir, vendre et soutenir des applications d'entreprise pour plusieurs secteurs dans toute la chaîne d'approvisionnement et il a un dossier antérieur éprouvé dans le développement de liens solides avec des clients et des partenaires pour offrir un succès pour tous.

Adam Zielinski

Premier architecte d’applications

Adam contribue 30 années d’expérience en développement, parmi lesquelles 15 avec Invatron, dans son rôle de premier architecte d’applications de la société. À titre de concepteur original de Periscope, l’engin de prévision de la demande prouvé dans l’industrie, Adam supervise maintenant son évolution constante. Il est l’architecte derrière les protocoles de communication utilisés dans les deux plateformes d’applications – Periscope, la gestion de produits frais, et E-Plum, la gestion des balances. Parmi ses domaines d’expertise sont des modèles de code, OOP, C++, les codes d’application multitransactionnels et les communications TCP/IP, pour n’en nommer que quelques-uns. Adam a une maîtrise ès sciences en informatique de l’École de polytechnique de Gdansk.

About Us

OUR SUBJECT MATTER EXPERTS.

Axel Doerwald

Founder and Chief Executive Officer

Axel Doerwald is the founder of Invatron Systems Corp. and creator of the original PLUM Scale Management system. As CEO of Invatron, Mr. Doerwald is involved in all aspects of the company and enjoys spending much of his time in client-facing discussions where he can learn how Invatron can best help our clients.  He is involved in many aspects of the company from sales and marketing to finance and HR and enjoys diving into product development, which of course is a passion of his.  He is the primary product owner of both the Scale and Fresh Item Management business units.

Mr. Doerwald has over 30 years experience in Information Technology (IT); primarily in the development of Commercial Off-The-Shelf (COTS) software for industrial and retail applications. He has designed and developed numerous software applications and process control systems for the retail, industrial and food processing sectors. Prior to starting Invatron in 1987, Mr. Doerwald co-developed one of the first in-motion truck weighing applications. He studied Computer Science at Sheridan College, Oakville Ontario and McMaster University, Hamilton, Ontario. He has worked in embedded system development as well as more traditional business systems using a variety of programming languages and tools. 

An inventor at heart, Mr. Doerwald holds various patents and continues to act as the visionary for the company.

Joe Smirlies

Vice-President, Solution Delivery

Joe Smirlies brings 25 years of experience in software development to his current role as Invatron’s head of Solution Delivery, with 15 of those years focused on the specific and unique needs of Fresh grocery operations. Joe is co-creator of Invatron’s Periscope Fresh Item Management solution and actively applies his in-depth product and industry knowledge to support key customer engagements and client-facing discussions. Joe continues to apply his technical expertise in managing the development of enterprise-wide solutions across all Invatron products.

Kurt Brands

Operating Partner

Kurt joined Invatron’s management team in 2013 upon the completion of Polar Capital’s investment in Invatron. Kurt is Invatron’s acting CFO and has over fifteen years of operating and investing experience. Most recently, Kurt was the CEO of a publicly traded merchant bank that successfully completed a realization of value for shareholders. Along with his partners at Polar, Kurt is focused on sponsoring Invatron’s mission of building long lasting partnerships with grocery retailers and enabling them to achieve Operational Excellence in Fresh.

Tom Barclay

Sales Director

Tom has been an integral member of the Invatron management team since 1994, focusing on sales and cultivating new opportunities for the utilization of our industry-leading software application solutions. Prior to his years with Invatron, Tom managed new store development for Toys’R’Us Canada, from site selection through to zoning, construction, merchandising and promotion.

Michael Lang

Sales Director

Michael joined Invatron’s management team in 2013 upon the completion of Polar Capital’s investment in Invatron. Michael is a global Sales and Marketing executive who has served the retail and Food industries for 25 years. He has held CEO and CCO roles in service companies in Canada, the US, Europe and Asia. His relentless focus on creating innovative and financially impactful solutions has resulted in success for both the customers he has worked with as well as for the organizations he has run.

Ian Wood

Sales Director

Ian Wood is a respected technology veteran with more than 17 years experience working with global software companies and North American start ups. His focus has been on growing businesses, defining and aligning technology offerings, and leading sales teams.

With his experience in enterprise solutions, Ian is focused on our partner network and working with retailers to align technology with their Fresh Operation strategy. Ian's proactive, solution oriented approach will bring success to Fresh initiatives and ensure long term value creation for our customers.

He is most excited that Invatron's solutions help create immediate measurable financial impact for the customers we serve.

Don McNeil

Director, Solution Delivery

Don McNeil brings over 17 years of technical support and implementation experience to his current position as Director of Solution Delivery. Don continually strives to enhance the end-user experience for clients using Invatron’s products and services. His extensive product knowledge and field experience, working within various Supermarket IT environments, has provided the expertise required to lead our dedicated team of customer service specialists in delivering reliable, world-class applications support.

Brandon Barna

Director, Solution Delivery

Brandon Barna joined Invatron in 2010 and has a portfolio of 17 years of experience in Enterprise Software Delivery and an additional 6 within a grocery retailer. Brandon's experience in both Retail and IT allow clients to gain insight into how Invatron's product suite can improve process flows. As a Director of Solution Delivery, he is focused on implementation efficiency, knowledge transfer and compliance to help Retailers gain a faster ROI.

Douglas Lo

Director, Solution Delivery

Doug brings over twenty years of experience in retail IT in implementations, presales and product marketing in UK, US and Asia. For six of those years Doug worked at SAP as a product manager helping customers understand how to leverage IT solutions such as SAP Retail Merchandising, Planning and Workforce Optimization to drive value across retail value chain.

John Sanchez

Director, Solution Delivery

John brings over 15 years of experience implementing Retail Software solutions, focused on Demand Forecasting and Replenishment as well as Inventory Management and Allocations. His datawarehousing expertise has helped customers to better understand their data challenges and to create solutions to drive better business decisions.

Laura Morgan

Director, Development and Quality Assurance

Leading a team of devoted software developers, Laura’s primary responsibility is to ensure that Invatron continually provides innovative new software releases in a time frame that satisfies customer expectations. Laura has been with Invatron since 1994, starting in Client Services, supporting, enhancing and testing Invatron’s Scale Management applications. Laura’s many years of dedicated service, demonstrating an outstanding level of commitment to quality and an innate passion for excellence.

Gary Lais

Director, Scale Management

Gary handles most of Invatron’s Business Development activities, working to expand Invatron’s solutions into new markets and new channels of distribution. As a former software business owner, Gary brings over 20 years of experience in sales, marketing and client services to Invatron. Gary has spent his career building, selling and supporting enterprise applications for a number of industries across the supply chain and has a proven track record of developing strong relationships with customers and partners to deliver joint success for everyone.

Adam Zielinski

Chief Architect

Adam brings 30 years of development experience, 15 of them with Invatron, to his current role as the company's Chief Architect. As the original designer of Periscope's industry-proven Demand Forecasting Engine, Adam now oversees its ongoing evolution. He is the architect behind the communication protocols used in both the Periscope Fresh Item Management and E-Plum Scale Management application platforms. Among his areas of expertise are coding patterns, OOP, C++, multi-threaded programming and TCP/IP communications, to name a few. Adam has an MSC in Computer Science from Gdansk Polytechnic.